Uncategorized

Do not despair, build your confidence

It’s been a couple weeks since I last posted. If I’m being honest, I just haven’t been motivated enough to post or even had the confidence. I’ve just been disheartened and have felt that I’m not good enough. A feeling that probably one too many of us have felt or feel. I just felt like I wasn’t achieving what I wanted to achieve. I wanted to make an impact instantaneously.  But, in reality you don’t wake up one morning with £10,000 in your bank account. If only.

Don’t get me wrong, I have wanted to post but, just haven’t had the courage to write or the self-confidence.

611_how-to-build-confidence-in-the-workplace-628x250

Confidence is so important. It applies to all aspects of our lives and allows to become successful people and great writers. It’s one of those qualities that without, you just wont be able to achieve your goals or have high aspirations.

Self-confidence, is one of those attributes that means different things to different people and can be perceived by others in different ways. It can have multiple definitions. It is important to respect someones interpretation of what they believe is self-confidence. So you may not always come to an agreement.

I believe that self-confidence is an attitude that you hold towards yourself that allows you to achieve great things. I myself don’t have high confidence. In fact I don’t feel like I have much self-worth.  But, that doesn’t stop me from trying. I will keep going until I achieve what I intend on achieving. I will work towards achieving my goals, even if it means my confidence will come after.

You know the phrase, “fake it till you make it” well, in this case you actually need to go with the phrase because it may take you forever for that confidence to come. Maybe you need to achieve a goal and then that confidence will come.

We shouldn’t stop achieving our goals just because we don’t have confidence.Our life shouldn’t stop because we aren’t feeing “able”. If that was the case then people today would not be achieving great things.

I’m going to share with you three tips to help develop self-confidence:

Tip1:

Believe in yourself. Know that you are able to achieve great things. Know that you have the skills and qualities to be a successful leader.

Tip2:

Write down your goals and take action. Do not sit around and ponder upon how low your mood is or what someone else is doing. Get up and start achieving great things. Don’t take things seriously or personally if they don’t work out. Besides, whats the worse that can happen?

Tip3:

“The way to develop self-confidence is to do the thing you fear.”
William Jennings Bryan

Face your fears.  It may sound daunting and you’re probably thinking this could not get any worse. But in order to become confident then you need to push aside the demons you have placed in your way and allow yourself to grow. Our thoughts sometimes can be irrational and may even make things x10 worse than what it is. However, some of our fears are genuine and may actually be preventing you from any harm. So do not assume your fear is irrational.

Beboldhideless

x

Leave a Reply

